BSO Sessions: The Return


BSO Sessions: Season 1, Episode 1 – The Return

Premieres Wednesday, October 14 at 8 pm

$10 Pay-Per-View OR Included in $20 Monthly All Access Plan. Pay-per-view tickets and monthly all-access plans go on sale October 7.

Experience the perspectives and individual stories of BSO musicians, Associate Conductor Nicholas Hersh and Assistant Conductor Jonathan Rush as music returns to the BSO stage. Concertmaster Jonathan Carney is featured in Hindemith’s Five Pieces for String Orchestra and Puccini’s moving I Crisantemi is dedicated to lives lost in 2020.

LISZT (arr. BACHE) Angelus, “Prayer to the Guardian Angels”
HINDEMITH Five Pieces for String Orchestra
ELGAR Serenade for String Orchestra
PUCCINI (arr. TALMI) I Crisantemi for String Orchestra


Nicholas Hersh | Associate Conductor

Jonathan Rush | Assistant Conductor

Jonathan Carney | Concertmaster